Monday, April 20th

8th Grade: Globaloria &/or Code.org (Password on the left side of board)

4/20/15 – “Citizenship” –the character of an individual viewed as a member of society; behavior in terms of the duties, obligations, and functions of a citizen.

Highlight True or False about your engagement in Citizenship.

When I do something, I consider the whole community or school & not just myself.  True or False

I ask others to voice their opinions, values, and ideas.   True or False

I help those in need and encourage others to help, too.   True or False

When I am 18 I will vote. True or False

I CAN. . . demonstrate (show; make plain) my understanding of basic tools in Flash Professional and sequence (put in order; put in a series) of code using ActionScript 3.0.

I CAN…visualize (imagine) a clear path for a process, then organize (put in order; arrange) block commands in a program on Code.org.

1. If you have finished Code.org move on to Kodu.

2. Complete the Python course in CodeCademy. Click sign up (with Google +) to save your progress.


7th Grade Below:

4/20/15 – DO NOW – “Cloud Computing”: using applications and services available over the Internet.

Provide at least two examples of a “Cloud Computing” service. HINT: Everyone in this school has an account & drive in a “cloud”.

I CAN…formulate (create) a sequence (put in a series) of commands using the block language to demonstrate (show ; make plain) my ability to order commands & programming a character.

We are to complete the Intro to Computer Science Course by Code.org!

Click on this page to get your access link. The password is on the board.

Make a Comment on this Post.

